So, I cook.- A lot. - but, I work, -A Lot. - I don't always have time to pack a lunch,- or Everyone thinks it's so good, there's none left. Ooops!

I'm also learning how to cook smaller portions instead of Cooking for a whole Army- Like everyone tells me I do. 

Here lies, the shortcut's I talked about. 

There were on sale.

Don't Judge me.

This Bistro Chicken Lean Cuisine Salad Additions was actually pretty dang alright. I'll take it.


It has Yellow Carrot Matchsticks, Red Peppers, Asparagus and Sliced Grilled Chicken. You top it with a tangy vinaigrette, and crunchy fried onions. 

The only thing I didn't necessarily like was the asparagus. I LOVE  asparagus, but it just came out kind of mushy. 

I didn't eat all the onions, because I didn't feel the need for them. Plus, Fried can't be that great for a "diet". 

The Lean Cuisine Salad addition comes in at 260 Calories. 
1 cup of Salad mix- 10 Calories
1.5 Cups of Baby spinach- 19 Calories
Totals: 289

It's a lunch for under 300 Calories.



I'd buy again.

-Fat betty


























Leave a Reply.